Interview: Ana Lilia





For starters, how would you present yourself to our readers?

I’m Ana Lilia, Mexican dj/producer based in Mumbai, India.

What can you tell us about your first contact with electronic music?

It was when I was around 15 when I heard Deadmau5 for the first time. Which was mostly deep house.

How would you describe the current situation on the global electronic scene?

I think it is a chance for everyone to grow. To innovate and create. Maybe nothing will be the same again so better to embrace this than to resist it.

How would you describe your sound?

I don’t like to be monotonous so I like to differ from industrial to softer hypnotic or even old school sounds. At times I play house and tech-house but I like sticking to fast BPMs.

Are you planning some new music? Can we expect your new releases soon?

Yes! I’ve been working on new tracks during the lockdown. And I have a release with Suara coming up soon!

Tell us something more about your creative process?

I like to work a lot in my drums. I feel they are the most important and I work mostly with VSTs likefm8 and Massive.

When is the best time to be in the studio?

Mine is a bedroom studio so anytime works for me. I can straight wake up and play around, or while eating, I could live stuck to my laptop the whole day.

What are your plans for 2020?

I had a big Europe tour in April & May. I was going to make my debut at the massive DGTL festival Amsterdam and over the summer I was going to make my Ibiza debut as well as my Off Sonar Barcelona. But due to recent events I think I’ll have to do live-streams for a while.

What can we expect from your livestream?

Its gonna be 70 minutes of epic visuals , hard techno, Detroit techno, EBM, acid sounds, and my recent favorite picks.

Follow Ana here and dont miss her Livestream scheduled for tomorrow:
(30th May) Mumbai: 23:30pm Amsterdam: 20:00pm
Berlin: 20:00pm London: 19:00pm New York: 2pm
Los Angeles: 11am Singapore: 2am (31st May).


Comments

Send this to a friend