Nina Kraviz, Bjarki, Exos, Nikita Zabelin and more on new trip concept LP


The 20th release from Nina Kraviz’s seminal трип imprint is an homage to some of the most uncompromising manifestations of electronic music imaginable. Tracing sub-cultures from the 90s to the present day, трип 20 interrogates the boundaries of tempo and form via hardcore, gabber, acid techno and ambient. A mix of unreleased material and essential gems, the ten-track concept album visits трип regulars, esoteric masters and relative newcomers on a voyage to the extremities of a global underground.

трип 20 continues the tradition of gatefold double EPs as a conceptual album ‘Don’t Mess With Cupid’. All of the tracks are selected around a particular story, a trip, and presented as a continuous sonic landscape. All of the tracks are structured in a way that they can be mixed one with another an endless amount of times making a continuous loop, a trip, that needs only end when the party stops. Kraviz works without release dates or deadlines, enabling her to achieve a certain sound bank to shape the story, unmasking the thoughts and unravelling like a dream.

LP is out on July 20th.


  1. A1. Biogen – Hexagraphic
  2. A2. PTU – Castor and Pollux
  3. A3. DEKA – Pearl (Nikita Zabelin edit)
  4. B1. Exos – Grasshunter
  5. B2. Bjarki – 3-1 tap lush
  6. C1. Marc Acardipane a.k.a. Pilldriver – Pitch Hiker
  7. C2. Shadowax – I want to be a stewardess
  8. D1. Universal Indicator – 15 c7
  9. D2. Roma Zuckerman – Zero
  10. D3. Nina Kraviz – Opa


Send this to a friend