Trip is Releasing New Biogen LP on June 23.


Nina Kraviz’ Trip label is releasing a new album from the pioneer of Icelandic electronic music, Biogen.

His LP named Halogen Continues is a mixture of rare and unreleased material. Halogen Continues, compiled by Nina Kraviz with help from Ruxpin, who gave her access to his archives, collects rare and unreleased material, some of which was first unearthed last year for digital-only Bandcamp releases.

“I picked the most idiosyncratic cuts that show his creative approach most brightly,”Kraviz says.

The album will be followed by a compilation of Þórgrímsson’s ambient and experimental music on GALAXIID later in 2017.

Hear the cut from the upcoming album below:


A1. Irrelevant Information
A2. Lag 38
A3. Borealis
A4. Autofloat
B1. Lag 7
B2. Lag 24
B3. 160 Techno
B4. Lag 9
C1. Bliss
C2. Lag 8
D1. Forever Is Never Again
D2. 303 Ambient
D3. Halogen Continues

Via: Xlr8r


Send this to a friend